Bootleg Nation

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Tom Petty – Hamburg, Germany (04/23/99) – "Echo in the Park"

Download back cover

Thanks to JOC for the covers!

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
1999-04-23
Rockpalast
Hamburg, Germany

Download FLAC/MP3: Mediafire

This was a TV Broadcast which was taped on HiFi-VHS.

Lineage:
TV Broadcast>HIFI-VHS>Phillips CD-Recorder>CDR>EAC>WAV>Trader´s little helper>FLAC>YOU

Setlist
Disc 1
AROUND AND AROUND
JAMMIN´ME
RUNNING DOWN A DREAM
BREAKDOWN
CALL ME THE BREEZE
SWINGIN´
DON´T DO ME LIKE THAT
DIAMOND HEAD
MARY JANE´S LAST DANCE
I WON´T BACK DOWN
LISTEN TO HER HEART
GREEN ONIONS
IT´S GOOD TO BE KING

Disc 2
LUCILLE
LITTLE MAGGIE
LAY DOWN THAT OLD GUITAR
WALLS
ANGEL DREAM
FOR WHAT IT´S WORTH
ROOM AT THE TOP
GUITAR BOOGIE SHUFFLE
AMERICAN GIRL
HONEY BEE
I DON´T WANT TO FIGHT
YOU WRECK ME
FREE GIRL
FREE FALLIN´
GLORIA
LEARNING TO FLY

Line up:
Tom Petty
Mike Campbell
Benmont Tench
Howie Epstein
Steve Ferrone
Scott Thurston

May 10, 2012 - Posted by | Bootleg Bonanza, FLAC, mp3 downloads, Music, Tom Petty

Leave a Comment »

  1. GEE-ODD DANG!! Such a great concert! And the quality…. it sounds exact;y like the show that I caught on this very same tour. It was just like being there. Tomorrow’s party night! And Wifey will be most impressed!

    YEZZZ MA`AM

    Comment by RAT BASTARDSON | May 11, 2012 | Reply

  2. Looks like a great post – thanks Mat!!

    Comment by Grant | May 11, 2012 | Reply

  3. thanks for the show!

    Comment by zowie | May 11, 2012 | Reply

  4. This artwork is usually associated with a much earlier show, in 1977, which also went out on Rockpalast. Might be a bit confusing for some folks.

    Comment by Joc | May 13, 2012 | Reply

  5. Thanks for the info Joc. That’s the artwork that came with the torrent. I’m lazy so its gonna stay, and if people look at the picture and not the actual text and decide to not download it, well I guess that’s just too bad 😉

    Comment by Mat Brewster | May 13, 2012 | Reply

  6. Up to you of course, and I realise that the Midnight Cafe must take up a lot of your time (and I appreciate it!). But it always annoys me when bootleggers don’t choose an appropriate image. And it makes you look less knowledgeable, because you list the band members at the 1999 gig correctly and yet there in the image is Ron Blair, complete with black-and-white striped leather jacket and stomach full of marijuana, and he left the band, albeit temporarily, in 1982. And Stan Lynch is there too, which he wasn’t by 1999.

    Just sayin’

    Comment by Joc | May 13, 2012 | Reply

  7. The thing is I am less knowledgeable. Honestly I’m not a huge Tom Petty fan. I posted this show and others by him because someone requested that I do. I mean I like him well enough and I appreciate that Petty is one of the great rockers of his time, but I don’t absolutely love him.

    I don’t own all his albums, I don’t know all his songs, I haven’t memorized his liner notes. I couldn’t name all the members of his current band much less the guys who played with him 30 years ago.

    I’ve never counted but I’d guess I’ve posted well over 1,000 bootlegs to this site by at least a hundred different artists. There is simply no way that I am going to know all the details of every single bootleg, and artist that I post. How in the world can I be expected to know what every member of every band looks like at every stage of their career? That’s ludicrous.

    I get what you are saying. I’m sure it is annoying to super fans like yourself who do recognize that the image doesn’t match the dates for the show, but I guess I figure I’m giving away lots and lots of really cool music for absolutely free so if I get a picture wrong now and again you’ll just have to forgive me.

    Don’t get me wrong. I’m not in the least bit mad wright now or even all that annoyed. You have a legitimate, if somewhat petty, complaint and I’m simply explaining why I don’t have the time to fix it. There just isn’t anyways that I’m going to get every picture right every time.

    If you want to send me a more appropriate photo for this post I’ll be happy to update it.

    Cheers.

    Comment by Mat Brewster | May 14, 2012 | Reply

  8. Re upload?

    Comment by Ethan | June 20, 2014 | Reply

  9. Link updated

    Comment by Mat Brewster | January 27, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

