Bootleg Nation

Repost Bonanza: Ryan Adams – Darkbreaker (The Elizabethtown Sessions)

Download MP3@slightly less than 192kps: Rapidshare

Ryan Adams
The Elizabethtown Sessions
Date: Early August 2005
Location: Two different New York studios.
Personnel: Ryan Adams; Jon Graboff, Brad Pemberton, Catherine Popper, Tom Schick (engineer, producer)

My details are slightly sketchy but Ryan Adams was either asked by Cameron Crowe to write some songs for Elizabethtown, or Ryan just took it upon himself to write the soundtrack, but either way this is the result. None of these songs were actually used in the film, thought a few of them have popped up in other albums since then. Rumors have it that this will eventually go on a box set that Ryans been working since the beginning of time, but like pretty much everything Ryan does the actuality of it ever existing is a mystery.

Anyways interesting set of tunes.

1. Cemetery Hill
2. The Sewers At The Bottom Of The Wishing Well
3. Clementine (possibly Madeline?)
4. Everybody Knows
5. When The Wild Wind Blows (or Wild Wind)
6. Dreams Of A Working Class Clown (or Dreams Of The Working Class)
7. Words
8. Lions Of Broadway
9. Who Were We?
10. Willows
11. Lighthouses
12. Saturday Night
13. Everything Dies
14. Two
15. Maps
16. Don’t Get Sentimental On Me
17. Elizabeth Town
18. Elizabeth

August 10, 2012 - Posted by | Bootleg Bonanza, mp3 downloads, Music, Ryan Adams

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: