Bootleg Nation

Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Thin Wild Mercury Music (1965-66 Studio Outtakes)

Bob Dylan
Thin Wild Mercury Music
1965-66 Studio Outtakes

Link removed due to potential copyright infringement.
If anybody (and I’m guessing one of you does) has a higher quality copy of this I’d love it.

Tracks:
If You Gotta Go, Go Now (1)
She Belongs To Me (1)
Visions Of Johanna (Seems Like A Freezeout) (2)
From A Buick 6 (3)
It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue (1)
Medicine Sunday (Temporary Like Achilles) (5)
I Wanna Be Your Lover (5)
I’ll Keep It With Mine (instr) (1)
Love Minus Zero/No Limit (1)
Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window (4)
Number One (instr) (5)
She’s Your Lover Now (Glass Of Water) (6)
Jet Pilot (5)
Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window (5)
Visions Of Johanna (Seems Like A Freezeout) (5)
She’s Your Lover Now (Glass Of Water) (6)
Miami Sales Message (7)
If You Gotta Go, Go Now (7)

Source / Venue:
(1) Bringing It All Back Home sessions
Studio A, NYC January 13-15, 1965
(2) CBS Music Row, Nashville, TN January 21, 1965
(3) Highway 61 Revisited sessions, NYC July 30, 1965
(4) Highway 61 Revisited sessions, NYC June 16, 1965
(5) Hawks sessions (The Band)
CBS studios, NYC Nov. 30-Dec. 1, 1965
(6) Hawks sessions (The Band)
New York, NYC January 21, 1966
(7) Levy’s Recording Studio, London May 12, 1965
page information was entirely removed and replaced on 4/18/02 as per ongoing agreement with Bill Clinton.
Manufacturer / Catalog #
Spank / SP-105
Released:
1994

August 11, 2015 - Posted by | Bob Dylan, Bootleg Bonanza, mp3 downloads, Music | , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I have it in FLAC along with Terabytes of other stuff. The problem being I don’t know how to post this stuff. However, if you will teach me I will surely share with you as you have SO kindly shared with me. Please be in touch!

    Ken

    Comment by Robert Rockhill | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  2. A true classic boot for sure. However it is 20 years since this gem was released and there have been many official ‘Bootleg Series’ etc rel in the intervening period. I haven’t checked out the setlist for this one, but i’d be very surprised if there was not some cause for concern.

    Personally i much prefer the true period sound of this and other similar boot releases and i will happily share a FLAC copy with you via dropbox if you wish. However I wont be directly posting this or anything of it’s kind.

    Approach with caution is all i’m saying.

    Comment by DylanDave | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  3. Good points DylanDave. I wasn’t even thinking about all the stuff that’s been officially put out from this era. I think I’ll take my link down just to be safe.

    But I sure wouldn’t mind the lossless files in the Dropbox.

    Comment by Mat Brewster | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  4. I’l get to it, been putting a list together of a few things to supplement/complement or upgrade a few of your excellent recent posts. I’ll move this one to the top

    I wouldn’t want you or any other followers to get themselves in any heat with Sony, who can be quite aggressive about these things.

    Honestly it hasn’t all come out and i’m amazed at some of the stuff Sony have left in the vaults. However it’s a bit of a minefield, there are multiple takes of a few songs etc etc. I’ve always meant to sit down and x-ref everything but I just can’t be bothered. The 1000 Highways compls might give some insight. I think he has more motivation for that kind of thing than I.

    I might be wrong but I have a feeling that the alt ‘Love Minus Zero’ still remnains under lock aand key in a dungeon somewhere. Difficult one for me to get my head around as i have always loved it, possibly even more than the released version.

    Comment by DylanDave | August 12, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

