Bootleg Nation

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – New York, NY (06/06/70)


1969-70 Archives No. 17
Fillmore East, New York, June 6, 1970

Download FLAC: Mediafire
Download MP3@320: Mediafire

Mono soundboard recording.
Includes Artwork

Disc 1:
1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
2. Blackbird
3. On The Way Home
4. Teach Your Children
5. Tell Me Why
6. Triad
7. Guinnevere
8. Simple Man
9. King Midas In Reverse
10. The Loner / Cinnamon Girl / Down By The River
11. Black Queen
12. 4+20

Disc two:
1. 49 Bye-Byes
2. Love The One You’re With
3. Pre-Road Dawns
4. Long Time Gone
5. Helplessly Hoping
6. Ohio
7. As I Come Of Age
8. Southern Man
9. Carry On
10. Woodstock
11. Find The Cost Of Freedom


March 4, 2014 Posted by | Bootleg Bonanza, Crosby Stills Nash Young, Music | 3 Comments

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – Los Angeles, CA (08/26/69)

crosby stills nash young bring me gladness

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
Greek Theatre,
Los Angeles, California

Download FLAC: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3
Download MP3@320: Zippyshare

source: unknown soundboard low gen > cdr > flac

1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
2. Blackbird
3. Helplessly Hoping
4. Guinnevere
5. Lady Of The Island
6. Black Queen
7. Birds
8. I’ve Loved Her So Long
9. You Don’t Have To Cry
10. And So Begins The Task
11. Pre-Road Downs
12. Long Time Gone
13. Bluebird Revisited
14. Sea Of Madness
15. Wooden Ships
16. Down By The River

Neil Young – vocals, guitar, keyboards
David Crosby – vocals, guitar
Stephen Stills – vocals, guitar, keyboards
Graham Nash – vocals, guitar, organ
Gregory Reeves – bass
Dallas Taylor – drums

January 21, 2014 Posted by | Bootleg Bonanza, Crosby Stills Nash Young, FLAC, mp3 downloads, Music | 1 Comment

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – Denver, CO (05/12/70)

Download FLAC: Rapidshare

Download MP3@320: Rapidshare

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
Denver Coliseum
Denver, CO
May 12, 1970

Source: AUD
Lineage: ?>CDR>WAV>FLAC
Sound: B/C

Disc One
01 – Suite- Judy Blue Eyes
02 – Teach Your Children
03 – On The Way Home
04 – Helpless
05 – Everybody’s Been Burned
06 – Tell Me Why
07 – Man In The Mirror
08 – Only Love Can Break Your Heart
09 – Black Queen
10 – Bluebird
11 – We Are Not Helpless
12 – Love The One You’re With

Disc Two
01 – Pre-Road Downs
02 – Carry On
03 – So Begins The Task
04 – Wooden Ships
05 – Chicago
06 – As I Come Of Age
07 – Southern Man
08 – Everybody I Love You
09 – Long Time Gone

Notes from the original uploader.

This is a significant show for CSNY. It was the first show of the new tour. It was Calvin “Fuzzy” Samuel’s first show as bassist with CSNY, and Dallas Taylor’s last show. Everyone involved considered it a disaster, particularly the electric set. Neil walked off sometime during or after “Everybody I Love You” and prior to “Long Time Gone”. Crosby and Stills have this little exchange:

Crosby: “Where, where’s Neil?”
Stills: “He ran”

Crosby & Nash were angry with what they perceived as Stills’ controlling behavior. The possibility of resuming as “Crosby, Nash & Young” was even suggested. The group effectively broke up after this show, only resuming the tour on May 29 in order to satisfy contractual obligations, and meeting Neil’s “it’s either him or me” ultimatum regarding Dallas Taylor.

Aside from the drama, this is a unique set. Crosby plays “Everybody’s Been Burned”, a song he never played during a CSNY show, and rarely performed on solo tours. Stills plays the Buffalo Springfield arrangement of “Bluebird”. Then he plays “We Are Not Helpless”, the only time this track from his first album was ever played live. Lastly, the group plays “Everybody I Love You”. Amazingly, they play it differently than on “Deja Vu” which was already released. Integrated within the main song is a different chorus with the words “Open Up”.

March 1, 2012 Posted by | Bootleg Bonanza, Crosby Stills Nash Young, FLAC, mp3 downloads, Music | Leave a comment

Lossless + Lossy Bootleg Bonanza: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – Seattle, WA (07/09/74)

crosby stills nash and young

Download FLAC: Part I, Part II, Part III
Download MP3@320kps: Part I, Part II

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
Seattle, WA
Seattle Center Coliseum

Source: Audience
Lineage: Master Reels @ full track mono>Tandberg Model 11>Wavelab 96/24 1ch mono>wav 44.1/16 2ch mono>flac
Taping Gear: Tandberg Model 11 R2R deck, Sony ECM-22P mic
Taped and Transferred By: JEMS

Band Members:
David Crosby – vocal, guitar
Stephen Stills – vocal, guitar, keyboards, acoustic bass
Graham Nash – vocal, guitar, piano, harmonica, organ
Neil Young – vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
Tim Drummond – bass
Joe Lala – percussion
Russ Kunkel – drums

01. Love The One You’re With
02. Wooden Ships
03. Immigration Man
04. Cowgirl In The Sand
05. Change Partners
06. Traces
07. Grave Concern
08. Black Queen
09. Almost Cut My Hair
10. Ohio
11. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
12. Helplessly Hoping
13. Blackbird
14. Human Highway
15. Prison Song
16. As I Come Of Age
17. Carry Me
18. For Free
19. Guinnevere
20. Southbound Train
21. Another Sleep Song
22. Our House
23. 4 + 20
24. Know You Got To Run
25. You Can’t Catch Me (includes Word Game)
26. Love Art Blues
27. Long May You Run
28. A Man Needs A Maid
29. Don’t Be Denied (cut in middle)
30. First Things First
31. Deja Vu
32. My Angel
33. Pre Road Downs
34. My Favorite Changes
35. Long Time Gone
36. Revolution Blues
37. Pushed It Over The End
38. Carry On
39. What Are Their Names
40. Chicago

Length: 213:32

December 14, 2010 Posted by | Bootleg Bonanza, Crosby Stills Nash Young, FLAC, Music | Leave a comment